Tags

, , , ,

If you liked J.K. Rowling’s best sellers, Harry Potter, to the point of getting mad about it, and even could not wait to read the following novels, soon you will be able to see J.K. Rowling’s series based on those fantastic piece of novels. Even she decided to leave wizarding world apart, she could not deny the idea of doing a film based on the themes of Harry Potter, Warner Bros announced. Thanks to an interview published in the BBC’s webpage, we know some of the most thrilling aspects of the future film.

I always said that I would only revisit the wizarding world if I had an idea that I was really excited about and this is it.”

If you have read and see all the films about Harry Potter you are supposed to know who Newt Scamander is, the fictional author of the book Harry Potter owns at the school of Hogwarts. Newt Scamander is the fictional author of that book, and he will be featured in the film. Regarding to what I read on the article of the BBC webpage the other day, Warner Bros has given no indication when the film would start its production. 
 “The first film of the series will be titled Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them”, said Warner Bros.

As J.K. Rowling said the idea of all this started when Warner Bros asked her to perform Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. At the beginning she thought it was both funny and difficult. She feels very protective of her fictional universe and knows a lot about Newt (the featured character of the film). She also said “As hard-core Harry Potter fans will know, I liked him so much that I even married his grandson, Rolf, to one of my favourite characters from the Harry Potter series, Luna Lovegood”.

“Although it will be set in the worldwide community of witches and wizards where I was so happy for 17 years, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is neither a prequel nor a sequel to the Harry Potter series, but an extension of the wizarding world.- said the writer.

Though everything will sound familiar to anyone that had already read the stories of Harry, she anticipated that the story of Newt will took place in New York, 70 years before Harry goes underway.

Me, personally, I liked the films of Harry Potter so much that even nowadays I could do a marathon of those films in my house. I do think and I hope that this last project will be as successful as the book and films have been. All I read on the BBC webpage about the latest news as an advance of the film I found interesting and I am willing to see those series! What about you? Don’t you think the film will be as good as all the work previously done by J.K. Rowling?

jk-rowling-author-photo-harry-potter-and-the-deathly-hallows-book-cover-photo

References:

  • BBC. News entertainments & arts. JK Rowling to pen Harry Potter spin-off film (12 September 2013 last updated at 14:51 GMT). Retrieved 18:45, December 19, 2013, from  http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-24067557
  • Images. http://www.broadsheet.ie/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/jk-rowling-author-photo-harry-potter-and-the-deathly-hallows-book-cover-photo.jpg
